The path

I have been feeling very tired lately and today I had to stay home. I can barely keep my eyes open. Zero energy. But I have been sleeping on and off all day, hopefully I will feel better in the morning. I have also been going through all the projects I have in motion right now to sort it out – to prioritize so I can focus on one thing at a time:

  1. Preparing the photo shoot at the haunted hotel on July 29th
  2. Writing on this blog
  3. Finishing the last digital piece (House of Lava) in the No Place Like Home collection
  4. Planning the art collaboration with Mats Tusenfot
  5. Writing on The Anxiety Bible
  6. Pursuing my vision of creating a group of Swedish underground artists
  7. Painting on the pieces for the Dead Lolita collection
  8. Filming myself for Andy’s documentary about me
  9. Looking for Swedish galleries for my comeback show
  10. Preparing for a secret American group show next year

I had an amazing experience while meditating today. I saw this path in a deep forest. It was the path I have been walking on through life. The path I have created for myself. For each step I took, I continued creating the path forward. But there was a place in the forest where the trees were too many. I couldn’t find my way. I felt tired and lost. There was a armchair made of green wicker – I sat down. I knew I had to rest before I could continue my journey. Before I could decide in which direction I wanted to go next. I think this is where I am right now. I have walked on my path for such a long time. I have worked so hard to get to this place where I can finally choose where I wish to go – without any chains or restrictions. I have everything I need in order to achieve any goal or pursuit any dream. I am free now. My past is buried in the distance. My fears are losing substance. I feel stronger than ever before. I feel ready for whatever adventure I want to go for. Now, it’s time to carefully choose where to go next. To create a new path.

Write a comment

