Soul-digger

Sometimes I forget that some people don’t share my enthusiasm for making a deep and meaningful connection. I need to find a way to accept that. I feel such admiration for most people, so much love and curiosity. I am able to see deep into their souls even though they might not (want to) see that deep into mine – or into themselves. However, for some people this is a little scary or overwhelming. I wish it was easier for me to un-love people. To un-see their hearts. Their beauty. Pain. Sadness. And their pure core. I wish it was easier for me to shut my mind’s eye and just go through life wanting to share superficial connections with other people. Then, I wouldn’t come across as such a “soul digger” and freak people out.

I simply love too easily and too much.

Write a comment

