Dreams that will always be dreams

Life is going really fast right now. Monday turns to Thursday in a heartbeat. Tomorrow is Swedish midsummer and I’m off from work and I will take this long weekend to just be without myself and my art. I need to get back into the flow, I am drifting far away from the momentum I had before I started working. But I won’t be too hard on myself. It has been a very intense month and I am not used to getting up 6 in the morning or being away from home for 9 hours. I am still trying to adjust to all the new elements and routines – but I am having a great time at my new job and I love all my colleagues. I was lucky this time.

I have so many dreams I wish to go for –  some of them are just out of reach while others are so far away that I don’t even know if it’s possible to approach them. Perhaps some dreams are just meant to be dreamt and not lived. But still – there is some magnetic power to dreams, like they are pulling us in a certain direction and sometimes that is all it takes to spark a new dream or vision.

Write a comment

