About “Iceland”

My digital piece “Iceland” from 2015 is also a visual poem, based on my long distance relationship with Johnny.

“I am now on the second flight, it’s been delayed an hour so and I’m just sitting in the plane feeling so happy that you and I are building this wonderful home together. I’m now halfway away from both our apartments, somewhere over Iceland and thinking about how I am in the middle, between our two worlds.”
.
– Johnny (on the plane from San Fransisco to Stockholm, 2015)
.
Write a comment

