The future has never been closer

Self portrait, May 2017

I only have a few more days left until I start my new job on Thursday. I will continue to rest and collect energy. I try to meditate as often as I can.

Johnny and I are building our home, piece by piece and I feel closer to him than I ever have. As soon as we discover an issue or a problem, we solve it by being creative in our communication. It’s a good thing we are both artists. I am missing him so much, but we have learned to live with the frustration of not being able to touch, smell or look each other in the eyes. It is like we have found our own way of doing all those things, on a different level of our consciousness. This is the first time in my life where I feel seen in every way – and loved for everything I am. It is making me feel free to express myself in a louder voice, both socially and in my art. Johnny has had a great influence on my art since I first got to know him in 2013. Being a writer, he inspired me to bring out my own poetry that I started to put into my work the year after our first chat.

Me and Johnny last year

I am excited to find out how we can build something beautiful together in our work too. A collaboration. My future holds so many wonderful things. And I am so close to it now that I can almost touch it.

Write a comment

