So many good processes are in motion right now. I am having so much fun with the photography projects and editing them is just as satisfying as painting or making my digital collages. I can’t believe it has been 8 years since I had a good camera and making all the crazy photo shoots with Domenique. 8 years. Although, I am a totally different photographer today. I am more focused on searching for certain expressions (as vulnerability and inner strength) – and more into documentary portraits than scripted and stages ones.

I have an art interview from a French website to answer this week and I’ll start the collaboration with the documentary maker as soon as we have a complete set up of a camera and sound in my studio. It’s a bit scary to be making art in front of a camera but it is also a beautiful process worth capturing on film.

I feel great. I am on my way to the future.

