A space dedicated to happiness

I just took the painting I am currently working on, in a new direction and it makes me feel really excited. Many good things are happening at the same time. I am breaking free in so many ways – both in my art and in life in general. I am standing up for myself and my artistic voice like I’ve never done before. I am demanding the freedom and respect I deserve  – and the space I need to grow as an artist.

I have been working on my Swedish writing project and it is a wonderful feeling to be writing something more substantial than blog posts. A little bit scary too. It is a side of my creativity I haven’t maintained in a long time. I was writing all the time when I was younger but since I started blogging (11 years ago), I haven’t been focused on any deeper writing projects – until now. Next step is to write a short story I’ve had in my head for almost 5 years. Can’t wait.

It has taken years to get to this place where I am using all the sides of my creativity and every resource. I am in love with all my artistic expressions. I love my life. I love myself. It is a beautiful time in my life. This is the beginning of the life I have dreamed of. The life I deserve.

I have worked so hard to be in this place where all the pieces of the puzzle come together to create a space which is only meant for me and my happiness. No one has the power to destroy it. No one is allowed to invade it. They can try – but for the first time they will fail to crush me.

All this is so very powerful.

Write a comment

