Art warrior

Another morning in the company of Mozart. I let the opera music wash over me like a stream of love and peace. It has been a few strange days and I haven’t had enough focus to get into the creative flow. The flow that is so addictive. I want to be swept away by it – consumed by it – swallowed up by it. I want to become one with it.

Someone recently reminded me of how difficult it is for me to be understood as an artist here in Sweden. It is hard to be understood as an artist anywhere, but making horror art in Sweden is even harder. At times I feel close to defeated – other times I feel like a warrior.

I will never stop fighting.

Write a comment

