About houses

I am working on The Yellow House piece and I am pushing myself to get the feeling just right. I want the house to be both inviting and alienating at the same time. The style is much more graphic and stylized than I usually use, perhaps studying graphic design is starting to rub off on my art as well.

My inspiration for the piece comes from many sources, but mostly from the rigid and primitive style of old American colonial paintings. This is my inspiration folder for The Yellow House:

I love how childlike these paintings are, their simplicity and lack of perspective or rules.

I can’t wait to see all my digital pieces about home and houses framed and ready to be exhibited.

Here are some of them:

Write a comment

