The artist and the observer

Ever since my therapist pointed out that I am working with my art non-stop, even during the weekends, I have finally figured out my definition of the word ‘vacation’. It is simply the time when I am consuming other artist’s creative expressions – like art, music, literature, film etc. I don’t think I can live a day without being in the world of art, imagination and creativity. It is not a lifestyle or a hobby, it is my language and my native habitat.

Me, consuming art and culture:

Making art is hard work – and I have to make time to recharge and absorb inspiration. So, from now on I will make sure that I take a few days off now and then, just to consume art and culture without even thinking about my own work. I think this will help me find a good balance so I won’t burn myself out again.

Write a comment

