Two stories

I feel like a walking treasure chest. I am filled with ideas and expressions waiting to manifest themselves outside my inner world. They’ve been stored there for many years and there’s a restless energy to them. This is why I am here on this planet. The meaning of my existence. To share all those ideas and expressions with you all.

I have come to the realization that I am currently working on two different collections of works at the same time. First there’s the story about the houses and coming home (working title “No place like home”) and then the story about the dying Lolita and her world of powerful emotions (working title “The pink death of Lolita”). I can’t see how I can mix these stories in a natural way, so I guess it has to be done in two separate shows. I am hoping to have 30 digital pieces in the “home” show and about 35 pieces in the “Lolita” show. So far, I have about 10 more digital works to finish for the “home” show and I have about 10 Lolita pieces (both digital and paintings) completed and in progress. I am definitely on my way. I feel excited and proud.

Write a comment

