Taming the flow

Today was therapy day and as usual I got a lot to think about after the session. “You are such a rich person when it comes to inner freedom and creativity.” she said. “You have a vast mind and can move through many levels and dimensions at the same time. But you need to ground yourself in real life as well, otherwise you will drown in your own Universe. It has a powerful pull.” I took it as a compliment. I might be broke when it comes to money, but I’m certainly a millionaire when it comes to other things. I do feel rich. I am deeply loved, I can create magic and share it with the world, I am intelligent and I’ve become wise and enlightened with age. And I laugh a lot. I used to cry for days straight but I haven’t done that in months. It is such a big change for a person who is used to depression. I laugh and I feel good. I am really happy.

I have been working hard on my writing project lately. It’s turning out really great. With this project and making art for the new collection, I am working from the time I wake up in the morning until I fall asleep at night. My therapist reminded me of taking time off to rest and relax. “You have to find a way to tame your creative flow like a wild horse, so it’s not riding you instead of the other way around.”

It will be my next challenge. Because all I want to do right now is to flow. Wildly.

Write a comment

