The perks of being slightly perverted

I’d much rather be considered as ‘slightly perverted’ than ‘normal’ – why? Because then I’m free to think or feel anything I want without the fear of being shamed or humiliated by others. We are all a little perverted and weird anyway. That’s the true normality. Some hide it more than others.

the_squirt

“The Squirt” by Mia Makila, 2010

This year I will focus on the sexual world of pain and pleasure in my art. I have too much bad experience of sex, it’s time to let it go and get some closure, and I’ll do that through my art and perhaps in my writing too. I wish to unlock some of the forbidden sexual themes in art and stretch the limits of my own creativity while doing so.

Write a comment

