During one of our long talks this weekend, I told Johnny something about how I’ve always had an inner rebel – and he asked me: “but are you rebelling for or against something?” , and his question made me completely perplexed. I had never thought about it before.

Both me and my art are of a rebellious nature – we are activists when it comes to the inner world and wanting to evoke a sense of inner freedom in other people. But why is this so important for me? Am I taking a stand for or against something? I mean in a sense I’m doing both through my art, but what drives me to do that? What motivates me the most – to fight against a system of beliefs or to fight to introduce something new and liberating? I need to think about all this. I just love being challenged this way. It makes me grow – my favorite thing in life.

